Updates

While certain venue capacity restrictions have recently been lifted by the Governor, The Smith Center remains dark as we apply the utmost of caution in order to open in a way that is both safe for patrons and financially feasible for our organization. Given that a number of shows have been cancelled or postponed during our extended closure, we have provided the below information about options regarding your ticket purchase. We continue to evaluate developments to prepare for the day when everything aligns for a successful reopening and we can welcome back audiences. 

Last Updated: 01.19.2021 at 04:30 PM

Cancelled Performances: We have automatically credited your Smith Center account and we are offering you the following options*:

  • Receive a full refund

  • Receive a credit on your Smith Center account for a future purchase.

  • Turn this credit into a tax-deductible donation** to the Road to Reopening Fund.

Rescheduled Performances: Please see the below list for the rescheduled performance date. If this new performance date works for you, no action is required at this time and you will automatically retain your same seats for the new performance date. New tickets will be issued to you approximately a month prior to the new performance date. If the new performance date does not work for you, you may use the same options* as a cancelled performance.

Due to our concern for everyone’s health, our call center and box office services remain closed until further notice. For expedited service, please contact us by email at customerservice@thesmithcenter.com as an alternative to phone service with your preferred option. As we work diligently to address changes that affect a high volume of patrons, we appreciate your patience as we try to respond to all requests in as timely a manner as possible.

The Smith Center is a non-profit organization. All donations are tax deductible as provided by law. For information about Member benefits click here.

CANCELLED PERFORMANCES:

# Original/Rescheduled Date Event Name Status
1 Sat., Jan 23, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Gershwin & Ellington Cancelled
2 Tue., Jan. 26 - Sun., Jan. 31, 2021 HADESTOWN Cancelled
3 Sat., Feb. 20, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Appalachian Spring & Grand Canyon Suites Cancelled
4 Sat., Mar. 6, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Beethoven V. Coldplay Cancelled
5 Sat., Mar. 6, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | The American Woman Cancelled
6 Tue., Mar. 9 - Sun., Mar. 14, 2021 The Cher Show Cancelled
7 Sun., Mar. 14, 2021 "This Is A Man's World.....Buttt" starring Ané Cancelled
8 Sat., Mar. 20, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Meow Meow’s Pandemonium Cancelled
9 Sat., Mar. 20, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Beethoven's Eroica & Beloved Works Cancelled
10 Tue., Mar. 30 - Sun., Apr 4, 2021 Tootsie Cancelled
11 Wed., Apr. 7 & Thu., Apr. 8, 2021 Jake Shimabukuro Cancelled
12 Sat., Apr. 10, 2021 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Finale - Symphonie Fantastique Cancelled
13 Wed., Apr. 28 - Sun., May 9, 2021 Disney's Frozen Cancelled
14 Fri., Jun. 11, 2021 National Geographic Live: Terry Virts | View From Above Cancelled
15 Tue., Jun 15 - Sun., Jun 20, 2021 To Kill A Mockingbird Cancelled
16 Tue., Jul. 28 - Sun., Aug. 2, 2021 My Fair Lady Cancelled
17 Sat., Jul. 31, 2021 The Masked Singer National Tour Cancelled
18 Sun., Aug. 29, 2021 Island eNVy presents “Mālama: A Polynesian Showcase Celebrating the Culture of the Islands Through Dance” Cancelled

RESCHEDULED PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
1 Fri., Mar 13 Alisan Porter – Pink Cloud New Date: Fri., Jun. 18, 2021
2 Wed., Mar. 18 National Geographic Live: "Stranger in a Strange Land" | Jodi Cobb New Date: Wed., Aug. 25, 2021
3 Fri., Mar. 20 & Sat., Mar. 21 Vonda Shepard New Date: Fri., Jan. 14 & Sat., Jan. 15, 2022
4 Sat., Mar. 21 Kansas New Date: Fri., May 28, 2021
5 Sat., Mar. 28 & Sun., Mar. 29 Mary Wilson New Date: Sat., Aug. 14 & Sun., Aug. 15, 2021
6 Fri., Apr. 3 & Sat., Apr. 4 Arturo Sandoval New Date: Fri., Aug. 27 & Sat., Aug. 28, 2021
7 Fri., Apr. 17 The Lao Tizer Band New Date: Fri., Apr. 1, 2022
8 Fri., May 8 Makana New Date: Fri., Apr. 29, 2022
9 Fri., May 15 Amour & After Melissa Errico Sings the Music of Michel Legrand New Date: Fri., Feb. 25, 2022
10 Sun., May 16 The Hot Sardines New Date: Sat, Mar. 12, 2022
11 Wed., May 20 Garrison Keillor: Stories from Lake Wobegon New Date: Fri., Jan. 21, 2022
12 Fri., May 29 Sara Niemietz & W.G. Snuffy Walden New Date: Fri., May 6, 2022
13 Fri., Jun. 5 & Sat., Jun. 6 Lena Prima And The New Orleans Hot Six New Date: Fri., Apr. 22 & Sat., Apr. 23, 2022
14 Fri., Jun. 6 Symphonic Rock Show featuring Brody Dolyniuk New Date: Fri., Aug. 13, 2021
15 Mon., Jun. 8 Boz Scaggs Out Of The Blues Tour 2020 New Date: Sat., Jun. 12, 2021
16 Fri., Jun. 12 Al Sapienza & Deborah Rennard - The Soundtrack of our Lives New Date: Fri., Mar. 25, 2022
17 Fri., Jun. 12 National Geographic Live: "Ocean Soul" | Brian Skerry New Date: Sat., Jul. 16, 2022
18 Sat., Jun. 13 Earl Turner New Date: Wed., Oct. 27, 2021
19 Sat., Jun. 20 The Skivvies: JACKPOTHEADS New Date: Fri., Mar. 4, 2022
20 Thu., Jul. 16 Happy Together Tour New Date: Wed., Jul. 7, 2021
21 Fri., Aug. 7 Kulāiwi New Date: Sun., Sep. 19, 2021
22 Fri., Aug. 14 THE AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD SHOW - All That You Feel World Tour New Date: Tue., Aug. 24, 2021
23 Sat., Aug. 22 Lee Ritenour New Date: Sat., Jun. 12, 2021
24 Fri., Sep. 11 Peter Cincotti New Date: Fri., Jun. 4, 2021
25 Fri., Sep. 18 A Very Special Evening with Karla Bonoff New Date: Fri., Oct. 15, 2021
26 Sat., Sep. 19 Edmund Bagnell New Date: Sat., Jun. 4, 2022
27 Fri., Oct. 2 - Sat., Oct. 3 An Evening with Branford Marsalis Fri., Oct. 29 & Sat., Oct. 30, 2021
28 Sat., Oct. 17 Diane Schuur - Running On Faith New Date: Sat., Oct. 9, 2021
29 Sun., Oct. 8 Giada Valenti - Songs from the Movies – Part 2 New Date: Wed., May 5, 2021
30 Mon., Oct. 26 Ann Hampton Callaway - Fever!: The Peggy Lee Century New Date: Sun., Apr. 3, 2022
31 Wed., Oct. 28 & Thu., Oct. 29 John Pizzarelli Salutes Nat King Cole New Date: Fri., Oct. 22 & Sat., Oc. 23, 2021
32 Fri., Nov. 6 Carol Burnett: An Evening of Laughter and Reflection New Date: Fri., Aug. 6, 2021
33 Fri., Nov. 6 Kat Edmonson New Date: Fri., Nov. 19, 2021
34 Sat., Nov. 14 Melissa Manchester New Date: Sat., Jun. 25, 2022
35 Tue., Nov. 17 National Geographic Live: Mark Synnott | Life on the Vertical New Date: Fri., Nov. 5, 2021
36 Sat., Nov. 28 The Music of Elton John starring Michael Cavanaugh New Date: Sat., Nov. 27, 2021
37 Sat., Dec 12 I Wanna Dance with Somebody: The Music of Whitney Houston: Nicole Henry New Date: Sat., Nov. 20, 2021
38 Thu., Jan. 28 & Fri., Jan 29, 2021 Tierney Sutton Band New Date: Fri., Jan. 28 & Sat., Jan. 29, 2022
39 Tue., Feb. 2, 2021 National Geographic Live: Mireya Mayor | Pink Boots and a Machete New Date: Wed., Mar. 2, 2022
40 Thu., Apr. 15, 2021 Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo New Date: Sat., Apr. 9, 2022

We will continue to monitor and respond to guidance by government and health officials. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the theater later as soon as it is safe.

*Performances impacted by COVID-19:

For cancelled performances: Patrons have 30 calendar days after the cancellation announcement to make changes to their purchase. After the 30 day period, changes will be considered final and no refunds will be allowed.

For rescheduled performances: All purchased tickets will be honored for the rescheduled date. Patrons will receive their new tickets via their original delivery method approximately 30 days prior to the rescheduled performance. Patrons can make a change to their purchase up to 90 calendar days prior to the new show date. After the 90 day deadline, changes will be considered final and no refunds will be allowed