A photo of the exterior of The Smith Center during daytime.


From its inception, The Smith Center for the Performing Arts has been led by a distinguished board of directors comprised of many of Las Vegas’ most important business, cultural, education and civic leaders. Donald D. Snyder, former president of Boyd Gaming Corporation, serves as volunteer chairman of the board and Myron G. Martin serves as president and chief executive officer of the Center.


Myron G. Martin - President and Chief Executive Officer

John Burnett - Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Suzanne Chabre - Vice President and Chief Experience Officer

Glenn Medas - Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Candy Schneider - Vice President of Education and Outreach


The Smith Center is honored to have such an accomplished and dedicated board. Our members are exemplary Las Vegas citizens who share our great passion for the arts.

Donald D. Snyder
Chairman of the Board

Dr. Keith Boman
Vice Chairman of the Board

Mark Tratos

Michael Yackira

Myron G. Martin
President & CEO

Alan Feldman
Member At Large

John R. Bailey

Cindy Ellis

Matthew Frazier

Betsy Fretwell

Randy Garcia

Richard Haddrill

Nancy Houssels

Dana Lee

Todd-Avery Lenahan

Scott MacTaggart

Craig Miller

Lark McCarthy

Richard Plaster

Rory Reid

Benson Riseman

Tony Rose

Elaine Sanchez

Shari Wong